♬ Musical Notes From Moi ♬ #6

1 Sep

September has officially started.Ah~ a new beginning, so I thought why not celebrate it with some new music from some new singers. The singers I am introducing are rookies and they are ‘proper baby rookies’. Time to introduce- ‘Brave Girls’. Although I have to admit not a very unique name but still I think they are super awesome otherwise they would never have made it to this blog. So some background info for you.

There are 5 members in Brave Girls and yes they are from South Korean under Brave Entertainment (hence the name Brave, I would assume).The members are Eun Young,Yejin,Hyeran,Seo Ah & Yoojin and they made their début on April 8,2011 with their single album “Brave Girls: The Difference”which was just 4 months ago so I called them baby rookies. 

This song by Brave Girls is “Do you know” & please if you can,watch the video in 720p mode for most enjoyment. I stumbled upon this song and instantly fell in love with the R&B feel. I think this song is perfect with such an awesome dance (I see Ego by Beyoncé had some influence which I love) to match. What I loved about these girls is that they clearly are talented with such vocal talents and can dance in such a sexy but casual way without being trashy which is very hard to pull. 

Now to the summary of the song. I did found the mv with english subs but the videos were not really clear but if you want, you can find them easily in You tube.This song is about a couple. They have an argument about where the guy was last night and in the heat of it, the girl blurts out that they should break up (bad decision). So they do but instantly the girl regrets it and tries to apologize and win her man back saying that even when she say that she hates him, in her heart she is saying ‘I love you’… etc etc You get the drift right? 

I loved the mv but I could not help but notice one thing. You see around 1:58, why are they carrying the rail thingy around like that? Wasn’t it heavy for you girls? I don’t really see the point.It had wheels in it so why not just slide and glide, looks so much sexier don’t you think? 😉 Also don’t you think, the first girl (she is the leader) looks like Ivanka trump or is it just me? Pardon me readers, please ignore these useless observations of mine.

But jokes aside, I like Brave Girls (for some reason,I keep thinking Brave Heart instead). They have released some more songs but I like this début song by them so far the most. But still they are the first girl group rookies I have liked so far and I see great potential in them to really make it. You should check their music out and give them a chance because I think they truly deserve it. And Brave Girls, I have got my eyes on you. You better not let me down ;). 

Until then 
Cretee

Did You ❤ it? Or Boy Did You ❤ it!